DUI Attorney & Criminal Defense Lawyers
Have you been arrested for DUI or drug possession? Do you need a DUI attorney? Call us NOW at (770) 633 – 0007 for a free consultation. Call 24/7 to speak directly to a live DUI and Drug Possession attorney!
You only have 10 days to save your license after a DUI arrest!
If you are arrested for DUI, your plastic license will be confiscated and you will be issued a yellow “1205 Form” to use as a temporary license. This form allows you to drive for one month, after which your driving privileges will be automatically suspended. You MUST file an appeal within TEN (10) BUSINESS DAYS OF YOUR ARREST and pay a $150.00 filing fee to prevent this automatic suspension. Failure to pay this fee will result in a dismissal of your appeal!
Our DUI lawyers are able to file a DDS appeal for you at any time. Even if you have waited more than ten days following your arrest, contact our DUI lawyers today at (770) 633 – 0007 for immediate assistance 24/7.
Don’t try to fight DUI charges yourself, call today to speak with a DUI attorney who can help you save your license from the Georgia DDS. The DDS will automatically suspend your license, and the length of the suspension depends on how much alcohol was present in your blood, your age, and your driving history. You need an experienced DUI attorney to help save your license and keep you out of jail.
If you are arrested for a violation of Georgia law, certain steps must be taken to ensure that your Constitutional rights are protected. This may include investigating the State of Georgia’s charges against you, filing motions to suppress or limit the State’s evidence against you, and preparing a strategic and aggressive defense plan to achieve the best possible resolution for your case. Our team of attorneys are prepared to represent you 24 hours per day, seven days per week.
Know Your Driver’s Rights BEFORE You Are Pulled Over!
1. If you are pulled over it is a good idea to turn on the light inside your car and roll the window down. Keep your hands on the steering wheel to put the officer at ease. BE POLITE AND COURTEOUS. An officer is less likely to consent to a reduction in your charges later on if you’re argumentative or hostile.
2. You are required under Georgia law to produce your driver’s license, registration, and insurance information.
3. Ask the officer if you are free to leave. If the officer say “no”, ask if you are in custody.
4. If the officer still refuses to let you leave, invoke your right to remain silent!
5. Politely REFUSE to take any field sobriety test (Walk and Turn, Stand on One Leg, Following the Officer’s pen/flashlight with your eyes, etc.). You should also politely refuse to blow into the handheld “breathalyzer”. You are ONLY required by law to blow into the Intoxilyzer machine at the actual police station. All other tests are voluntary and designed to make you fail!
6. If you have had another DUI conviction in the past 5 years, or you are under 21 years of age, REFUSE any state testing. If you are over 21 and you have not been charged with DUI in the last 5 years, you should request an independent blood test at a hospital. You have to pay for this test yourself, and the officer must take you to an ATM for money if necessary. You should also request an independent breath test at another police department. Request these tests at the time of arrest.
7. DO NOT CONSENT TO A SEARCH OF YOUR CAR! Regardless of what the officer tells you, they do not have your best interests at heart. The police want to search your car to find evidence against you. Any evidence uncovered can and will be used against you in a court of law.
8. If you are arrested, DO NOT SPEAK TO THE POLICE WITHOUT A LAWYER. Demand an attorney before you are interrogated by the police.
Did you know that conviction for possession of marijuana in Georgia can cost you your driver’s license?
Under Georgia law, if you are convicted of possession of marijuana, you face an automatic suspension of you driver’s license. Don’t face drug charges alone. Call the experienced drug possession attorneys of Turner & Bowerman, LLC. We will help you fight the state’s charges. Our drug possession attorneys know how to deal with the state, how to analyze evidence, and how to negotiate with solicitors and prosecutors to save your license and keep you out of jail. If you or someone you know is charged with possession of marijuana or another drug-related charge, call us today to speak with a drug possession attorney.
Do not wait until you receive a court notice before retaining an attorney!
To adequately protect your interests, we recommend contacting our office immediately after you are arrested or prior to answering any questions by law enforcement officers.
Our team of experienced attorneys are prepared to represent you for ANY criminal charge, felony or misdemeanor, including:
* Drug Crimes (Possession, Intent to Distribute, Trafficking)
* DUI & DUI Less Safe
* Hit & Run
* Parole Violations
* Probation Violations
* Resisting Arrest
* Sex Crimes
* Stalking Crimes
* Theft Crimes
* Traffic Offenses & Speeding Tickets
* Violent Crimes (Assault & Battery)
* Weapons Offenses
If you have been accused of any crime in Georgia, call Turner & Bowerman, LLC today to schedule a free consultation with a criminal defense attorney at (770) 633 – 0007. Conviction of a crime in Georgia could have a variety of negative consequences, including loss of driving privileges, loss of Constitutional rights like carrying arms or voting, severe fines, court ordered counseling and classes, and even imprisonment.
Contact us today! An attorney will call you back shortly to answer your questions!
Do not hesitate to hire a criminal defense lawyer, we have affordable plans that work with your budget and allow you to protect your rights.